sbdc

 

 

 

MISSION

The mission of the Small Business Development Center at the University of Pittsburgh is to grow the economy of Western Pennsylvania by providing entrepreneurs with the education, information and tools necessary to build successful businesses.

HISTORY

Established in 1979, we have built an impressive record of service to our clients. The SBDC is a member of the Pennsylvania Small Business Development Centers (PASBDC) and the Association of Small Business Development Centers (ASBDC). As a member of these networks, we are able to draw on a rich base to provide our clients with a comprehensive range of business services for every stage of development.

COMMITMENT

We understand the tremendous importance of small businesses in America. Small businesses represent 92 percent of all U.S. businesses and account for half of the Gross Domestic Product – approximately $3.3 trillion. The survival of these businesses is fundamental to the long-term health of our economy, and we are here to make sure that your business not only survives but also grows.

 OUR TEAM

Raymond L. Vargo
Director
rvargo@innovation.pitt.edu

Lee Ann Briggs
EMAP Consultant
lbriggs@innovation.pitt.edu

Lauren Scholtz
Department Administrator
lscholtz@innovation.pitt.edu

John Dobransky
Business Outreach Coordinator
jdobransky@innovation.pitt.edu

Lindsey Gilkes
Senior Management Consultant
lgilkes@innovation.pitt.edu

Meghan Hillegas
Management Consultant
mhillegas@innovation.pitt.edu

Lisa Iadicicco
Senior Management Consultant
liadicicco@innovation.pitt.edu

Victoria Irey
Management Consultant
virey@innovation.pitt.edu

Victoria Lopez
Management Consultant
vlopez@innovation.pitt.edu

Linda Smith
Management Consultant
 lsmith@innovation.pitt.edu

Catherine Tyson
Senior Management Consultant
ctyson@innovation.pitt.edu

LEARN MORE

For any other information regarding SBDC services, please call us at 412-648-1542 or email us at iee@innovation.pitt.edu.

SBA asbdc-website-accredited-new-2013-280x130.280.130.s PREP_logo_SOUTHWEST

“Funding support and resources are provided by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania through the Department of Community and Economic Development; through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration, and through support from the University of Pittsburgh. All services are extended to the public on a non-discriminatory basis. Language assistance services are available for limited English proficient individuals. Special arrangements for persons with disabilities can be made by calling 412-648-1542 at least two weeks in advance. All opinions, conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the SBA. SBDC services are not available to individuals or entities that have been debarred or suspended by the federal government. By agreeing to receive assistance from the SBDC you are self-certifying that you are not currently federally debarred or suspended and also agree to cease using SBDC services if you become federally debarred or suspended in the future.”

Funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration. All opinions, conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the SBA. All services extended to the public on a non-discriminatory basis. Language assistance services are available for limited English proficient individuals. © 2017 Pennsylvania Small Business Development Centers. All Rights Reserved.

 

Educational Resource Partners:

Huntington Logo ColorMB&M logo

Wilke Logo